With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects.

To pave the academic success, the majority of people ponder that practical subjects, like the gym and cooking classes ought to be removed from the agenda. They think it creates a whole academic opportunity to focus on academic ones. I agree with this opinion as academic study requires whole concentration and devotion, at the same point, energy and past consuming Firstly, whoever wants to succeed academically, they should have a strong desire to study more the subjects they have chosen and firm goals. The reason is what they think will react to their deeds, the present they spend will be all their investment, the focus they give will be all their devotion. To illustrate, if one does the thing wholeheartedly, focusing on particular subjects, one can complete it successfully. That is why students must dedicate all they have to academic subjects so as to be on top Secondly, a person physically can’t master both theoretical and practical knowledge. Because, it requires so much time and energy which not all learners are able to manage. To pass any exam, a student may allot most of hours of the day throughout the whole year, which doesn’t leave them to be indulged in nothing but studying. On the other hand, moderate amount of physical activities may be relaxing and refreshing for one’s mind. Male learners sometimes prefer to rest by doing amateur sports, such as street football or basketball at school, whereas girls may accompany to cook something special for their mates’ birthdays To sum up, although sport and cookery classes seem somehow relaxing, students should pay their whole attention and time to academic subjects. Parents or other extra courses may take responsibility to teach that practical knowledge