With the pressure on today's young people to succeed acadamically, some people believe that non acadamic subjects at school should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. What extent do you agree and disagree?

Highly experienced people claim that non-academic subjects at schools, such as physical education and cookery could be removed from the syllabus, students can concentrate on their academic subjects. I disagree with this notion because of another subject is also essential for every pupil. It is generally axiomatic that education plays an indispensable role in building a successful career of a person. The main advantage of the non-academic subject is that every student can easily enhance their knowledge of extra-curricular activities which can lead to the development of every individual in their life. For example, as the students know about physical education, then they could not grapple any problem regarding health issues and it may help to build the confidence level of the students in every field of work. Eventually, people can start participating in such activity of non-academic subjects around the globe, like International tournaments. Moving further, even if the people learn both academic and other subjects since they can easily do higher education in a foreign country which can assist them to broaden the horizons of insight of distinctive things in their life span. For instance, a Cambridge study revealed that nowadays, more and more learners migrate abroad for a bright future, if the children learn cooking at school, then they can easily cook any type of food without any help of the mother. In the long run, the enhancement of every student and a nation could increase in the world in the future. To conclude, although it is a decent way to learn academic and non-academic subjects due to which they can get a chance to enhance their knowledge and develop several skills in their career.