With pressure on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects.

The Modern world is moving more towards innovation, development and the job market prefer people with higher education. So, definitely the pressure builds from a young age to focus more on the academic than non-academic subjects. However, the same system also enforces student to pursue only one path irrespective of their interests, which results in dissatisfaction with the work, lower productivity and increase in stress among individuals. Instead, The schools have to embrace the differences and cater to the special needs of students. Therefore, students must be left for themselves to decide to which subject they have a penchant of following in future. Interests plays a major role in one's life. As it is observed that the person with interests in one particular area of the field have greater chances of success than the person with no interest in the same. So, the schools which provide holistic syllabus including both academic and non-academic subjects give an opportunity to students to develop their interests. The word "success" have different meaning to different people. Some would say money means success, others believe happiness, work satisfaction holds a higher status than the former. Whatever the case may be, saying that students investing in academic subjects will have greater returns than the students which pursue non-academic subjects, is an overstatement. Many Artists, sport persons like LeBron James, a famous basketball player earns way more than doctors and engineers, which goes on to prove that fields such as sports, painting, music, design can also be a lucrative career option. Furthermore, Non-Academic subjects do have a great many benefits apart from career building. The subjects like music, physical sciences, and sports caters to the creative mind, help build the character and physique by playing in teams, develops a sense of cooperation and team management skills. Many soft skills which are necessary for personal development are also inculcated like expressing one's thought, better communication skills. In crux, the Non-Academic subjects can be a career prospective for many students and even despite of that can help in an overall personal development of the student. Therefore, I disagree that Non-academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus.