With the increased use of computers, education is being delivered online without teachers. It is likely that there would be no role of teachers in providing education in the future. Do you agree with this view?

It is a known fact that professional athletes can earn more than professionals working in other important fields. While some people argue that this is unfair, I would like to think otherwise. In this essay, I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and support them with examples. On the one hand, there are other fields such as health and science which are more important than sports. This is because these are the sectors that employ the majority of any country, thus increasing the economy of the nation. Also, these are the fields that innovate and provide solutions to the problems faced by humanity. For instance, during the recent corona virus outbreak, it was the employees from these fields that carried the maximum effort to curb down the spread. If recruits in these fields are not paid handsomely, then they may not take any interest in work. This could result in less innovation and ultimately leading to a decline in GDP. On the other hand, sports professionals are the pride of the nation. The reason for this being that they represent the country at an international level. For instance, many professionals represent their country at the Olympics, which is considered to be one of the most prestigious sports competition of all time. Furthermore, athletics also encourages fitness, therefore promoting the fitness industry and thus creating more jobs. The reason for this is people look up to successful people such as athletes and try to imitate their daily habits. If these athletes are not paid more, then not many people might take an interest in sports. As a result, no one will represent the country on an international stage and might also lead to a fall in the fitness industry. In conclusion, although there are fields that are more important than sports, the overall contribution of athletics outweighs that of the other fields. In my view, with regards to above-mentioned reasons, sports professionals do deserve to be paid more.