In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access.

Education for rural children has been of concern to the government in developing countries. The question of what to supply for the underprivileged, therefore, has been open to fierce debate. In this essay, while schools and teachers are indispensable, I will show that providing computers and Internet connection will act as a complementary factor. When it comes to limited access to education, it is of utmost importance to make schools and teachers available in countryside areas. The more schools are constructed, the more likely it is to guarantee children formal learning programs. This ensures that the disadvantaged youth are equipped with basic knowledge and soft skills, followed by potential job opportunities in the future. Moreover, the increased ratio of tutors to students means that individual students are receiving more meticulous care and that the learning productivity is to be improved to a significant extent. On the other hand, the teachers and infrastructures alone may not guarantee maximized assistance that is provided for children. For example, in mountainous regions, the challenge is that educators are hindered in updating educational material sources. The outdated lessons per se produce no benefits in learning as it hardly allows learners to adapt to the ever-changing world. This is the reason why the support of computers and Internet is highly recommended. Solely computers and Internet access maybe of no beneficial use for countryside teenagers, however, with the assistance of teachers, the studying quality will be on the increase. By financing Internet-connected computers, the government leaders are granting rural children a golden access to a fertile source of frequently updated teaching material, which facilitates the young’s learning process as a result. In conclusion, both of the mentioned viewpoints are reasonable. With a view to boosting education quality, the government in developing countries are advised to support rural areas with more well-qualified schools and teachers. However, the results can be augmented provided that Internet and technological equipment are supplemented.