With the increased use of computers, education is being delivered online without teachers. It is likely that there would be no role of teachers in providing education in the future. Do you agree with this view?

Computers are one of the great invention’s mankind have invented. There have been immense advances in technology, especially in the field of education. Nowadays, an increasing number of students depend on computers for research material so that they can complete school/college assignments. Some have decided to leave the original way of classroom learning and get knowledge through online education system. These changes in the education process have brought a concern regarding the possible decrease of importance of teachers in the classroom. Some people believe the role of teachers started to fade because computers have been helping some students to progress in their studies quicker compared to studies in a classroom. However, the presence of a teacher is essential for students because the human contact influences them in positive ways. Firstly, students realizes that they are not dealing with a machine, but with a human being who deserves attention and respect. They also learn the importance of studying in a group and respect for other students, which helps them improve their social skills. Moreover, teachers are required in the learning process because they help students to overcome their fear and solve their problems by repeating the same explanation or giving extra exercises. Hence, students can have a better chance of improving their concentration and avoiding a failure in a subject. In conclusion, the role of teachers in the learning process is still very important and it will continue to be such in the future because no machine can replace the human interaction.