With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

I completely disagree with this statement. Demand for coatings and gas are increasing nowadays. There are still areas where the supplies are yet to be discovered. Giving access to those resources will deteriorate the remaining resources and there will not be anything left for our future generation. It will produce a conflict between the countries who are trying to use them. Firstly, grease and gas are nonrenewable resources. If we exploit those resources which are yet to be discovered for our own use there won’t be any resources left for our future generation. In the current scenario usage of grease and gas are increasing and as years pass the demand will also increase. Therefore we should not allow anyone to un-wrap the left resources. They should be preserved and inherited to our future generation. In some countries like India there are no resources left to give them to their lineage. This situation aroused because the country didn’t use their resources wisely. Secondly, by giving the map for undiscovered resources it will raise conflicts between countries who are trying to claim them for their own demand. There are still places in this universe which are hidden from the modern world. Those places would have a lot of undiscovered resources, by discovering them, we may lead to encroachment of those areas and it will automatically disturb the natural habitat of those places. There will also be a quarrel between the super powers of the world in finding those places. This quarrel may also increase the possibility of a war. A precise example of these are the issues which are happening in countries like Iran and Iraq. To conclude, it's sometimes good not disclose some places of the world, we might save them and their resources from the hands of the people who are trying to waste them. Those grease and gas should be rightfully given to our children and grandchildren for their utilization.