More and more people are buying a wide range of household goods. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Nowadays, many people are purchasing verity of household items such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker to make a use of latest technology. I feel, it is a great achievement as the world is becoming smaller, there is a huge demand for such products in each individual’s life. But it is not necessary to adopt all of them. Firstly, Use of emerging automation has become common in the 21st century, even middle class family can now afford all the necessary household products, they are not only considerably cheaper, but also time efficient. Buying such products brings a sense of comfort in our lives, for example, an electric kettle that I had purchased few days back, made my life much easier, I can now prepare my tea within few seconds. All I have to do is just, pour some water into the kettle and turn on the switch, once the water is at boiling point it automatically goes off. Secondly, as long as I'm concerned, as machinery is increasing our expectations are also growing. We are becoming lazier, we don’t want to work-hard, our dependency on technology is ruining our healthy lifestyle. Moreover, we don’t even need to move from our resting place and we can operate all these machines through Wi-Fi. According to a research, automation is a major cause of obesity. Nonetheless, everything comes at a cost. I suggest, we should always keep a balance in our life. I feel, we should take a step forward to make this change, one-way it's possible is by not buying unnecessary items. For example, a dishwasher is something that is not necessary, if we maintain a good habit of washing our utensils right after its use. However, in conclusion, exposure to the latest technology is a great deal but has to be adopted in our convenient, not to harm ourselves.