With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

With the increased globalisation, there has been a rapid development happening all across the globe at the cost of high consumption of oil and gas. This has resulted in depletion of natural resources and also caused several types of pollution. I think, instead of consuming only natural fuel and gas, we should look forward to undiscovered areas of the world to access more resources that are more environment friendly. Natural resources like solar, water and wind should be given priority above oil and gas because it does not leave any harmful byproducts. Moreover, aforementioned resources are available in abundance and can meet up our high demand for a longer period of time as compared to oil and gas. In addition, consumption of nature friendly resources will help in reducing global warming that is responsible for melting of glaciers. A recent study from the international climate change committee has specifically stated that high consumption of fuels derived from petroleum have been the main cause of the green house effect and dependence on such resources should be curtailed as soon as possible. Undiscovered areas of Middle Africa are blessed with over exposure of solar energy. A research in this area would open up doors for everlasting energy that can help in uplifting social and economical condition of this continent. Efforts made is this field would encourage other countries as well to to look for other options than petroleum and gas in their respective places. If governments can work together to find other natural resources all around the globe doesn’t it seem quite obvious that we will be able to get rid of the global warming in the near future? Yes, it surely does. To conclude, I firmly believe that the earth has abundance of other resources than oil and gas, and we should definitely seek undicoverd places to unlock our ever increasing demand in the energy sector. I am sanguine, we will reap uncompared benefits of the eco friendly resources in coming future to keep climatic problems at bay.