With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters, some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely.

It is an undeniable fact that with the advancement in telecommunication people tends to write and emails and text rather than letters. Several people believe that writing letters will be vanished in the future. This essay will discuss and provide some example to explain why writing letters will not completely eradicated. Undoubtedly, these days more and more people used mobile phones and computers for communication with friends and family members because it is an easiest and fastest way to commute. Many people believe that the traditional skills of writing letters disappear because of mobile phones and computers. However, it will not completely eradicated because writing letters used in many government offices. For example, in India the electricity department used writing letters to complain, for requesting of electricity metre and so on. The officers also saved these letters as a proof. Moreover, in business writing letters is used for many important documents. Therefore, writing letters are not vanishing. Furthermore, writing letters to friends and family members as a show gesture of love. Also writing letters as an emotion from writer to reader and this is not replaced by text message and images. For instance, on the person's birthday, writing letters makes a person happier rather than sending text message and images. In such case, our handwriting has special meaning for the recipient of our letters. Hence, writing letters still used in future also. In conclusion, although mobile phones and computers will continue to be the main means of communication because of their convenience and efficiency. However, I believe traditional skills of writing letters is Steel important as this are preferable in some special occasion.