Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Some people think it is not a good idea for teachers to give home study task to school children. While others say it is an essential part of learning. In my view, youngsters need to be assigned homework for better exam results because it gives them a chance to enter higher education. On the one hand, some people hold the view that too many home assignments are of no benefits and become a burden to school children. This is because children spend their whole day studying at school and they feel tired after returning home, then they have more stress of finishing their homework. For example, in some countries most of the children are under pressure to complete a large amount of homework and if they fail to complete their assignments they cannot get into a good high school. I think that children should be given home assignments, but should not be put under this kind of pressure. On the other hand, others think that homework plays a vital role in the development of students' knowledge. They believe this because it helps children understand school subjects better. For instance, if children regularly studies at home, they will definitely expand their knowledge compared to the one who do not. I agree with this view as it improves child's education and eventually obtaining a well-paid job. In conclusion, although homework creates burden an overlook practical knowledge, we must take into consideration the understanding level of students and revision. Therefore, in my view, the merits of homework outweigh its demerits. If I were a teacher, I would mandate homework.