With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? with this statement?

Nowadays, online communication is becoming more and more universally popular, the number of user increases rapidly. People strongly believe that thanks to it, not only will loneliness permanently disappear in their lives but social communication is likely to provide them with an opportunity to make friends with others. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion as follows. From positive perspectives, this means of communication is able to forges closer relationships among people worldwide through the Internet. To be specific, the widespread use of social network and messenger provides them with chances to become friends with each other. They have chatted on the Internet for a period of time, hence, they have mutual understanding of characters, personalities or interests. For instances, I have got acquaintances with an English soccer player in a group for fans of sports on Facebook. Apparently, we have many interests in common, especially our consuming passion for soccer. Additionally, This means of communication is also considered to be the interaction tool liberating them from loneliness as well. It is no doubt that some people have to leave home to attend higher education or even work in a strange city at the age of 18. Nevertheless, distance does not matter, as all they need is a computer or smartphone, they can reduce their homelessness by giving their family a video call through the Internet in their free time. However, in fact, many people have a tendency to connect with only friends through the Internet without conversation with acquaintances in real life. This issue leads to distant relationships among them. It is undeniable that youngster would desire to own a smartphone rather than play games with friends, which gradually lead to. As a result, I have voiced concern about the reduction of outdoor activities as the shortage of interaction in real life. Are you capable of imagining how quiet will the life be? By way of conclusion, even though online communication has both pros and cons, its advantages overweight its disadvantages due to the potential advancement.