With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? with this statement?

It is a fact that internet technology has helped people in connecting with their relatives and friends without the boundaries of distance and cost, but many people think that the technology has made people become less socialized and more individualistic. To a certain extent, I would agree that the internet has negatively affected to people's social life, but if we use the technology in a wise and appropriate manner, it has a lot of positive functions. On the one hand, it is true that many people are having social life problems these days, due to the existence of internet and information technology. Almost everybody have their own mobile phone nowadays, and they can use it for browsing, chatting and online gaming. With all the attractive and entertaining applications, many people like to play around with their gadget for hours and abandon their social life. As a result, it has been reported that many families are having communication problems these days due to they have less time for an eye to eye contact with other family members. However, it can be clearly seen that the problem has risen due to the improper and indiscipline act of users themselves. If the internet is used in the right purpose and in the appropriate portion, it would bring many benefits for mankind. Firstly, internet technology has truly changed the way individuals and corporations interact and correspond. With electronic email and chatting facilities such as yahoo or google, people could communicate and connected with other people in a more efficient and effective way. Secondly, the internet could also be used to expand people's networking. Social media sites such as Facebook or twitter could be used to connect people from different areas, maintain friendships and even it could be used for online businesses as well. Therefore, it depends on of the users themselves on how wise they use it. In conclusion, although online technology has become a problem for some people's social life, others disagree about it. To a certain point, I do believe that internet could be a treat to our social life, but if people use it wisely and appropriately then I do believe that it has a lot of benefits for individuals and societies.