With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? with this statement?

Due to the recent advancement in technology, It is believed that it is much easier to interact with people now than ever before. Although, I do agree with the statement upto some extent but nothing can replace the traditional and cultural face to face conversation in order to live life at its potential. It is quite evident that people nowadays prefer to stay at home and are much more interested in spending their time on the internet. Therefore, The rate at which they are using various online communication website are at its all time high. In addition, There are multiple applications such as facebook, instagram and skype that allows common user to find other users either known or strangers to add in their friend list. For instance, Those living a sedantary lifestyle or busy working a day time job opt for relatively less hard access to the outside world. However, Nothing can replicate the experience of getting to know people under normal real life circumstances. Furthermore, Various Universal studies and researches shows that people feel much more connected to each other when they have a face to face conversation opposite to their counterparts connecting through online communication. Subsquently, People are able to maintain their bond for much longer time if they have regular interaction in form of get together and parties. To sum up, It is easier to make lot of friends online in much less time and minimal effort but it doesn't guarentee to make our life less lonely. On the other hand, Usual real life friendship results in better relationship and provides much more satisfaction.