With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? with this statement?

Development of online communication in today’s world is enormous and people can reach instantly one another. People never feel alone, a handheld device can make people closer, who are miles far away. An introduction on how communication developed over a decade, a brief note on the merits, demerits and its consequences. First, let’s have a recollection of history and people were excited, when communication become possible through wire / landline, which was invented by Graham bell. Latter period, which was a couple of decades ago mobile phone was discovered. The new age discovery brought revolution in the industry as well as to the common people. As of today’s date, more than billion subscribers around the world and they were also using the internet. It can be categorized into four age groups, such as children, teen, professional and elders. The first group of people uses majorly for watching rhymes and play games. The second category is the major focus, teens. They brought the revolution, by using social media and other chat services in a full-fledged manner. The third set of people has a major focus on business and employment related services. Finally, the elderly people and their scope of usage based on online services, such as medical and health care. To mention noteworthy, online shopping becomes very popular among youth, which can provide a vast range of products at your doorstep. The services provided by the online shopping website, make them very popular. Internet also adapted by the country’s government, to provide door step services, such as issue licenses and other government services. On the other hand, demerits can be listed, such as social media friendship cannot stay for a longer period and virtual world is entirely different than the actual world. It exposes our data to any strangers, which is seriously vulnerable. Second, always use internet in a smart way and don’t get exposed to any phishing attack. I can agree to some extent, that online chat could make us friends and get us involved in social activities. At the same it could be dangerous to expose our personal information to a new person. Act smartly and safely.