Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Teachers have been known as the second parents of children. They can either pave the way for further progress or destroy a child' s perspective of education, so they have a significant role in one' s life. One of the heated debates in this realm is that whether teachers had a higher reputation among people in the past. However, there might be some counterexamples about this claim I would argue that today, teachers are not as valued as past. Following reasons will further elaborate on this issue. The first prominent point to be mentioned is that the digital revolution has altered many aspects of family lives. In fact, many families have been transformed into child-centered ones in which parents put a premium on their children’s’ needs. As a result, youths are the ones who can set the rules and ask other family members to follow them. Finally, one day, these adolescents will go to the school, and subsequently, they would try to boss around their teachers as well, and that is why in modern schools, it seems somehow teachers are under the control of students. Consequently, teachers like other adults are not respected enough. For instance, when I was in my high school, we did not use to eat foodstuffs during lesson time. However, I cannot ask my students now to stop eating when I am in the classroom since their parents would support them instead of punishing for this rude behavior. The second rationale behind my idea is rooted in the fact that, modern life has altered not only the moral norms of families but also the teachers' . It is an undeniable fact that teaching is not a high- paying job, and it is based only on dedication and patience. However, nowadays, more and more teachers are teaching their students only for money than ever before. As a result, teachers are losing their position and value in the society after a while. Therefore, I believe that the negative view of teachers’ value in societies is the result of their own behavior. To wrap it up, based on the ideas that were presented above I strongly believe that teachers are not appreciated like before since modern life has changed the social and moral norms of both families and teachers. Let us hope that more and more new teachers try to protect their position in societies by following experienced teachers’ ways.