“The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers. ” What do you think about this opinion? State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since English is one of the most powerful languages in the world, people always wonder what is the best way to learn this language. Some people believe that the best approach is to learn from a native teacher while others think that is not necessary. It is no doubt that the best way to learn English is studying with a native teacher, but, from my point of view, it is not necessarily the best way to learn English. Learning English with native teachers is really a good opportunity for us to improve our English proficiency. Firstly, all teachers around us are native speakers, so it forces us to speak in English to communicate with them making it easier for us to adjust our accent and sentences pattern. Besides, speaking with a native teacher will expand our vocabulary and grammar range, which helps us not only to be more confident when talking with a native speaker but also enhance our reflexes to speak more naturally. Furthermore, when interacting with local people, we will have a lot of chances to explore their culture to understand language more. On the other hand, it is not the only way to learn English. We can learn English with non-native teachers or from websites, books or even learn from some movies, listen to music in English. In fact, some non-native teachers with good English skills and pedagogy can teach as well as native teachers. In conclusion, you can learn English well in many ways. It mainly depends on the method we choose, hard work and passion of every person not the way we learn.