With the advent of an online library, public libraries will soon be a thing of the past.

However, with the arrival of online and local library, some think that public libraries will become an item of the past. I disagree with this view and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, some individuals argue that online library would take over public library due to the advancement and proliferation of digital technology. they believe that with the use of mobile phones, laptops and data connection and at the tap of one' s finger tips, an individual could access the internet and browse as much information as needed. Advocate of this group believe that unlike the local libaries, the online libraries could be accessed in the comfort of their home, regardless of the time of and day. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why I do believe that local library offers a top-notch service and will still remain useful. Firstly, information and materials gotten from the public library are hundred percent extremely reliable and accurate, thus they have been properly researched on and backed up with plenty evidence. In addition, public libraries contain old manuscripts, historical books and modern fictions that contain varieties of language which is good place for scholars to access and get concrete information. Secondly, the public library is situated in an atmosphere that is conducive to study, with less noise. individuals can comfortably read an article with less distractions from family and friend. In conclusion, it is my considered opinion that public libraries will still remain more useful and available even after 10 years because they provide a condusive environment, and up-to-date information.