With the advancement of technology many traditional skills are no longer required. It is natural that traditional way of living is pointless in this modern era as technology is replacing the old way of life. Hence it is pointless to keep those traditional skills alive.

It is true that if a country improves technologically, some traditional works and ways of life such as handwriting, mathematical calculation, post office etc. will diminish day by day. It is considered that these activities and abilities will not be necessary when the technology of a country is developed. While I accept that some certain skills and works are not essential, but I also believe that others are very important. On the one hand, there are some good reasons why the traditional skills and ways of life are no longer required to keep them alive. Firstly, not only can technology work speedily but also it has many conveniences. As an example, in the past, although post office was very popular, it took a long time to deliver a letter. However, the e-mail has changed this boring system. Secondly, now people don’t need to read the book in a conventional way like paper based since they can study various types of books through online. Thus, the traditional skills are no longer required in this modern era. On the other hand, the traditional expertness and the related things are very important in many ways. One is handwriting, which is very indispensable for some nations. Some people think that it is the symbol of a good character of a person. Another is mathematics calculation, if people depend on the computer for simple mathematics calculation, this will reduce the intelligent of the people. For instance, a research has been published by Melbourne University that most people are becoming lazy due to the fact that the technology has developed. Therefore, it is clear from this example that traditional skills are essential. In conclusion, after analysing the argument it seems that both points are significant. We cannot think that traditional experience and ways of life are pointless. In my opinion, we should keep alive some traditional skills and at the same time embrace the latest technology to improve our way of living.