With the recent development in technology like e-books some people feel that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those forms of media will never disappear.

In contrast, it can never be denied that e-books are reading materials which are handy and convenient. The procurement of information is at the convenience for most families because electronic references can be shared trough internet. The internet has various websites that have updated information. These recent data can be easily accessed by downloading in a form of electronic book. Secondly, information saved in a computer is not easily deteriorated because the data are displayed on the screen. It cannot be torn nor crumpled, and can indefinitely reproduce in multiple copies. For instance, the computer has a system that retains the file and can proliferate in a large number of copies. In my opinion, I argue that the longevity of journals, literary and ideas on paper will survive in spite of existing e-books and online information.    It can be questioned that daily exposure to computer screens or computer books, which emits little radiation, may damage the reader’s eyes. Some people who are less affluent may not have computers their residences, thus it is futile that they will alter the traditional mode of acquiring ideas. Overall, some are convinced that readable information on computers will eradicate encoded conventional publications. However, it is undisputable that these paper editing will always remain despite the modern development.