When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to tru and keep them alive. with this opinion?

There is a natural tendency for people's culture to be threatened by technological advancement as a country develops. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that developments in technology should be allowed to replace people's culture. Firstly, culture is a strong tool on fostering peace and unity in a country. Culture is expressed through art, languages and traditional skills such as: pottery making, painting, local wrestling and dance. When these practices are shared among a group of people, it strengthens the bond and oneness that exist between them. Secondly, it is of utmost benefit that our ways of life and traditional skills are passed down to our children for the preservation of our history. For example, in my home town, there are yearly festivals that mark significant moments in our history during which there are many cultural works on display in the form of art, dance and food. These festivals continue to be celebrated generations after generations ensuring that such priceless moments are never forgotten. On the contrary, it might be posited by some, that culture repels the advancement of technology. They may argue that the old methods do not allow new ideas thrive and hence get in the way of progress. This is rather far fetched, as countries with the best technological advancements are known to have the richest cultural heritage such as China, France and Germany. In summary, I strongly beleive that efforts should be made to preserve peoples culture in the presence of technological advancements, due to its numerous benefits and despite the argument to the contrary.