Technology has made our life easier and we lead a better life because of the advancement of technology. On the other side, many people think that technology has made our life too complex and we were better before the latest technology has changed our lifestyle.

It is quite evident that invention of technology has changed our lives to great extent. While some people are of the view that modern technologies have made life much simple and easier, others believe that it has made life more complicated than before.   This essay focuses on the viewpoint that how the advancement of technologies has led to a negative change in life. In today's high-tech world, machinery and computers have replaced human beings. Almost each and every work nowadays is controlled by high technology gadgets. For example, from simple household cooking to flying planes, people make use of these advanced technologies. This definitely has changed our life a lot. Though it has made life easier and much more convenient for people, there are several other problems created due to these advancements. For example, more and more people are becoming unemployed because of computers being able to do most of their jobs. Another issue that is being most common nowadays is people are becoming more dependent and are not able to enhance their creativity and knowledge. People, instead of using their skills in improving their work, use it for making more gadgets so that to reduce their workload. This, in turn, leads to a sedentary lifestyle and further creating health problems like obesity and so on. . Furthermore, there are also social issues associated with the advancement of technologies. With the advent of emails, mobile phones etc. people fail to meet their friends which used to be the case before. Today just an email or text message does this work. To sum up, even though modernization has made life comfortable and easier for the people, their drawbacks and complexities cannot be ignored, which according to me are far more than its benefits.