When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

A recurring theme nowadays debated in the media is related to the ramifications of technological advancements in our society. It is argued that the traditional ways of performing tasks and expertise would eventually fade away with modernisation and that minimum efforts should be utilized to avoid the aforementioned growth. I strongly concur with this opinion and this essay will demonstrate how our species has evolved by emerging use of technology. Beginning with an analysis of the benefits of technology for a country’s growth, the one that springs to my mind is the economical status of a nation. That is to say, new innovations and its use has revolutionised the ways a country generates income and makes profit. In India, for instance, the textile industry has been reported to make huge profits and attracted many overseas investors after the replacement of humans with machines for mundane tasks such as sewing stocks of garments on the daily basis. Therefore, people have been incentivized with the introduction of modern machines and financial growth. Moving onto the second reason why I am a proponent of industrialization is due to the fact that gainful employment is practically achievable even with a minimum skill set. In particular, the successive generations of indigenous tribes or cultures that lived a destitute life in the pre-industrial era have raised their standards of living even without proper education or skills. To illustrate this point, a group of individuals living in a remote area of Nepal had uploaded several youtube videos on tips and tricks for successful expeditions on the Himalayas, one of the tallest and widest mountain ranges in the world. Hence, even with crude and minimum skills humans have managed to bring effective change on global scale. In conclusion, the development of a nation has definitely resulted due to increased innovations in technology since a vast amount of people can now able to provide meaningful services and this would ultimately bring growth and harmony among humanity.