Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

Governments these days invest money not only in public service but also in art and drama. But most people believe that the government should invest more in public service and investing funds in arts is a waste. I partially agree with this statement because I believe that funding capital on public activities is more important and also, I do not believe that makes the provision on arts is a waste of money. This essay will support my opinion. On the one hand, the government should spend more on public infrastructure because it will strongly affect the quality of life. Public service investment means invest in hospitals, schools and infrastructure facilities. For instance, if the government spends less on education, so that, people of the country become less educated and it will badly affect the economy. Further, if they invest less capital in the health sector, it will reduce the quality of life and it will reduce the productivity of the labor force. Therefore, the authority should consider more about public facilities and qualities of the services and should invest more capital on it. On the other hand, investing funds in arts such as drama, dance, music, and drawings is not a waste of money because people need all of these for entertainment. Most of the organizations, which conducts shows and dramas, should need government help to develop their duties because they are not profitable companies. When we consider the current situation, most of the people have tension and stress with their day to day life, therefore entertainment is very important to medicine to cure those problems. As an example, now there is a trend to watch music shows and theaters to reduce tension. Therefore, the state should invest a sufficient amount of cash on arts. In conclusion, the government should invest more in public services and investing in entertainment facilities also provide more benefits to society. Because of that, it is very important to understand the benefits of both sides and better to invest according to the requirement to gain more results.