With increase population and even growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protect places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is argued that along with the increase in the number of people, living on our planet, and in the number of large cities, countries have been facing the problem of being left with fewer natural places of interest. The annual increase in population is leading to a potential environmental crisis. This essay will firstly discuss the advantages of taking care of natural sightseeing objects and secondly, will come up with possible solutions to this issue. Benefits of natural beauty spots are undoubtable and include various aspects, such as health economy and ecology. First of all, from my own experience I can tell that such places help people obtain emotional stability and peace. This becomes especially essential, when we realize how stressed we get living in metropolitan areas. Secondly, this kind of vacation spots can be a key to development of tourism and help out a country’s economy, as a result. Natural hot springs, snowy mountains, cliffy beaches and endless forests are what people look for shall they want to rest their minds from daily routine. And last, but not least, sacrifying lakes, forests and other natural objects in favour of enlargement of cities may lead to ecological crisis. This kind of activities can end up with polluted air and water, reduction of fresh water resources and to a change in the air’s chemical structure. There are various steps that can be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, people should be more consious when utilizing natural resources. For example, in many countries water usage is not efficient, especially when it comes to irrigation. Besides, not always resource distribution is carried out in a homogenius way. In my opinion, whether it is water, oil, or gas, countries should improve their relationships to use those more wisely. To conclude, in my opinion increasing population is a possible treat to spots of natural beauty worldwide, however there are several actions that can be taken to avoid any fatal result.