With increasing population and even growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are the of protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Overpopulation is becoming a major concern in many countries of the world. The rise of population implies more construction and thus, demolition of natural landscape. This essay discusses the benefits of beautiful sights and ways of preserving them. To commence with, there are multiple benefits of natural beautiful sights. They create a sense of positivity and relaxation in mind, which are helpful in reducing stress. This is why many doctors suggest that everyone should go for a trip to a beautiful place to detox their minds from the daily stress. Moreover, such places help boost the economy of a nation. If these are publicised and maintained as tourist spots, then the administration can attract many tourists from within the country and around the world as well. For example, Goa, a state with black sand beaches, is a famous tourist destination. However, the places of natural beauty are getting destroyed to meet the needs of a growing population. Firstly, the administration must run campaigns to control the population growth. People should be taught the importance of a small family. In addition, small families can be given some subsidies or bonus by the government to promote this cause. Secondly, the administration must control the construction in these sites. For example, in Himachal Pradesh, people from other states are not allowed to buy land. They have set up regulation of covering only 50% of the land owned. This helps in maintaining the greenery and controlling the influx of people from the other states. To conclude, there are multiple benefits of preserving natural beauty spots for an individual and a nation. To conserve it, the government must make some stringent laws, so that construction and population growth can be controlled.