With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What are benefits of protecting places for natural beauty spots? How can it be solved?

In the threshold of a new era, we human has witnessed the colossal developments in urban areas to meet the demand of ongoing population rate. At the same time, natural landscape and primitive forests are forced to be replaced by modern constructions and living areas. Whilst I believe these changes are inevitable, I would suggest that there are merits of preserving beauty spots and several measurements for this issue. To begin, natural landscapes and green spaces in big cities could greatly contribute to our lives in many beneficial ways, both at individual and natural levels. Generally, it is widely considered that green spots in the downtown helped in improving the air quality, especially in big cities where traffic congestion is comparatively high. Aside from that, natural spots, namely parks could be an incredible place for recreational activities and relaxing spaces, resulting towards the betterment of a healthy society. For natural beauty spots, namely mountainous areas or forests are believed to be potential tourist destinations, giving rise to the profits gained from the tourism industry and therefore, boosting up the wealth of national economy. In reality, to tackle the challenges related to overpopulation, a wide range of nations have to sacrifice their natural landscapes and green spaces; however, I am convinced that creative infrastructure and appropriate green campaigns could solve this problem for long-term period. First and foremost, the government should promote more investments in reforming the current construction and transportation complex by eco-friendly plans and innovations. Taking Singapore as a particular example, they had successfully combined the modern skyscrapers and commuting system with green complex, attract millions of tourists per year and solving a huge number of environmental challenges.