With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? what measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Owing to the trend of deforestation, cities development, and poaching numerous species are on the bank of extinct as they have lost their habitat lands. I strongly believe that it is important to save the animals to control our ecosystem and to develop medical science. There are several counter actions such as implementing stringent regulations and educating people can be taken in order to solve this problem. To begin with, it is proven fact that animals play an instrumental role in the ecosystem, extinction of even one specie could put overall ecosystem into trouble, therefore. In 1994, for instance, a large number of South African deers were poached for their ivories, which made them endangered species. As a result, wild animals had started attacking the tribes who lived in the proximity of the forest as they could not find their prey. Besides this, medical science is growing exponentially because of the contribution of some animals. Since many vaccines and medicines are being made from animals, mankind will be suffered if such crucial animals become extinct. However, the government can take remedial actions to deal with this situation. Firstly, countries should impose stringent rules along with hefty penalty on those who are hunting or abducting animals for their personal needs. By doing so, I believe, a considerable amount of activities against animals will be mitigated. For example, thousands of Polar bears were being hunted in Antartica for coat industries until the authorities passed a rule of five years imprisonment for hunters. Furthermore, schools and universities should educate people about the impact on environment if some important animals are endangered. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that animals should be protected as they are the part of the food chain and contribute to medical researches and put forward several solutions to deal with this situation including implementation of rigorous rules and creating awareness among the populace.