Many people today worried about cyber crime what is cause and suggest solution

Many people today are worried about cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take? Cybercrime is a cause of widespread concern today as many people use technology to store and transmit sensitive data. This essay will highlight several key issues related to this kind of crime as well as recommended some practical solutions to cope with them. There are some problems stemming from this phenomenon. Perhaps the worst issue is the financial impact. If someone has his or her bank account emptied or false credit lines created under their name, they are potentially liable for large sums of money. Even if they can avoid the consequences, their bank or finance company has to cover the losses, which can damage their performance. Another problem is that these stolen funds can be used to subsidize crimes such as drug distribution or even terrorism. To be more specific, once the money enters the criminal networks, people have no way of knowing how it will be used. Last but not least, there are the problems of stress and anxiety caused to the innocent victims of these crimes, which might last for many months or even years. It leads to a sense of insecurity as an unavoidable result. Some measures should be taken to alleviate this trend. Firstly, probably the most effective measure is to improve personal security, ranging from passwords to the shredding of documents. This denies the criminals the raw materials to work with. Secondly, the authorities should raise awareness of the risks among the elderly or the very young people – two group who are often specifically targeted – through publicity and public education. However, it is finance companies who can make the greatest contribution, by increasing their security and detection systems. In conclusion, the problems, both financial and social, are identified and the solutions should involve coordinated action by individuals, corporations and the state.