With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Cutting off the trees and make the area livable for humans is now a common practice. Not only that, but the hunting of animals has also become a hobby of some rich brats. We certainly need to look after this matter and need to take action immediately. First of all, animals should not only be protected as living things, but in some countries they are the pride of glory and in some continents they have been a major source of earnings. For instance, in the African Continent, the major source of revenue is generated from the tourism. The main attraction of tourists is the wildlife and the nature surrounded by them. You fill find some animal species in this Continent which you may not find anywhere else in this world. If African Continent allows tourists for illicit hunting or clean the forest area to build restaurants or hotels to accommodate the visitors then they are not only putting the animal lives in danger and force them to migrate but also affecting their largest source of income. Hence, this Continent needs to take care these species and their environment to keep the revenue flowing. To remove this trend, government need to play smart and sensitive. Firstly, they need to educate people and bring awareness about the importance of wildlife exists. This could be done by initiating the campaign and encouraging people to attend. Secondly, a strict policy should be put in place for those who are habitual of hunting animals for fun. Nevertheless, increasing population is also a major concern of defamation. To handle this problem, many activists are putting efforts to spread fear about the fatal consequences of overpopulation, such as feeding extra mouths or more animals slaughtering and killing plants. People should know that this will not only affect individuals, but to the globe as a whole. To elucidate, it is a big debate to overcome the problem of wildlife extinctions. It is true that we should not place the whole burden on government to make the policies to save the nature and wildlife, but we as humans take the responsibility and save these forest lives not as part of humanity only but also as a part of our necessity.