With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you disagree?

Now a days teenagers are at greater risk due to unlimited access they have to the world wide web as some kind of content and activities involved in it is not advisable to be viewed. I agree that the wisest thing to do by parents is to provide their children with limited access to public networks to prevent any unwanted situations which might arise unwittingly. Firstly, These days technology is an integral part of human life however it has both positive side as well as a negative side too. At present we are witnessing that most of the teenagers getting used to the internet beyond the limits and they are being addicted to it by spending more time on online activities like playing computer games etc. Which can create a dangerous situation that, they fail to differentiate between the real world and virtual world. For example There are some instances where it has been observed teenagers watching stunt videos in online and they try to imitate exactly in real life which could lead to a difficult situation. Secondly, Childrens should be cautious when they are accessing social media platforms like twitter, Facebook, Instagram its because it's easy to create a fake account and impersonate. Moreover, this would impact ones social life too. It is evident that, people who kill more time on chat applications, will not be having a tendency to interact with people. This affects the physical and mental development of the children. To build a good social life, it is advisable to go out and interact with people rather sitting and talking to strangers using online applications. For Example Parents should use parental control applications to track their children's online activities and encourage them to use educational applications like Bijus’ which is a popular learning application among schools and colleges. Apart from this child should participate in extra curricular activities which will keep them fit and healthy. In conclusion, parents should take necessary steps and guide their children to set boundaries for themselves when it comes to the usage of the internet to avoid encountering unnecessary issues and for their better future.