Social media is becoming increasingly popular among st all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is a new craze, regardless of the age of its users. These platforms have become so popular in recent years, that it is hard to imagine life without them. However, sharing personal information on social media can be dangerous. Given these risks, I still believe social media is a great tool to have at our disposal. Firstly, social media does exactly what its name suggests. It provides platform for people to connect with each other. That itself is such a huge reason for its success. For example, I can talk to my grandparents, who live in a different country, at my convenience. It gives me freedom and luxury to stay involved in their lives, even when I am not physically present. These services do the job of bringing loved ones closer. Secondly, it helps you sharpen your skills and stay informed via news from around the world. Services like "LinkedIn" provides the opportunities to connect with your peers. This advances your career and opens a way to learn new things. These services also helps with spreading the word and brings help when needed the most. For example, many nonprofit organizations receive donations this way. Even some natural disaster funds are being raised with the help of social media. In summary, I believe that the benefits of social media justifies the use of these services, despite the risks involved. If used responsibly, these platforms can shape a new and better world for us.