Wild animals have no use in the 21<sup>st</sup> century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money.

Since the explosion of population, humans have taken a large amount of space and resource on earth. Some social scientists are convinced that it is pointless to spend money on preserving wild animals, as it might not have sufficient places for them to survive in the 21st century. Personally, I am inclined to the view that we should give priority to protecting wild animals over any other things. First and foremost, it is absurd to argue that it is not necessary to protect the wild animals. They play an essential role on earth and we get together to share the world. If they were extinct in the world, it would break the balance of the ecosystem. For instance, it is common to see that if we over hunted sparrows, pests would cause severe disasters in the agriculture field. As a result, without preserving animals, the living environment of mankind would suffer more challenges. In addition, I strongly believe that there are still a plenty of room for wild animals to live in the world. More specifically, there are many environments are not suitable for people to live, while those places are animals’ ideal paradise. Moreover, if humans protected  animals‘ habitats,they can create a better environment for us. For example, rainforest could produce oxygen, absorb the carbon dioxide and make climate stability. On the other hand, the opponents may argue that it is not necessary to prevent the wild animals. However, this view does not seem justifiable because it fails to take into account the validity of the two reasons noted above. In conclusion, after all, the above factors considered, it could be argue that protecting the ecosystem and the letting us having more comfortable environment are the main reasons of the wild animals' conservation. It is better to live side by side with wild animals and make our life peaceful and stability.