There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music nowadays has turned to be an activity by which many of us relax. Many people feel so much relaxed by listening music and while others find themselves more comfortable with playing music more often. Music is used to cheer up your mood and state of mind. You feel internal peace and its help you forget all your tensions. The World is divided into many different cultures and traditions. Every part of the world has its own unique identity. Different countries of the world and people of different countries have their own likes and dislikes. Similarly, when we talk about music, it also differs from region to region. While subcontinent people are more attracted towards classical music which is often a slow rhythmic music and people of western people like the fast track music because classical music is the part of the culture of the subcontinent and mostly on different occasions and on different events people prefer classical music over rock music. But as the world is forwarding fast day-by-day and advancement are taking place in every field, same is true for the music. In music nowadays there are different kinds of music introduced which are also good for listeners. I personally believe that people put more attention and show a high level of interest when something which is directly related to their tradition and culture and same goes for music. Especially in our subcontinent, people are attracted towards traditional music as compared to international or foreign music and people give more importance to their traditions because tradition is something which makes you proud or we can say that it’s your identity.