There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has been one the most popular aspects of the art and undeniably has a special place in our daily lives. We mostly listen to different types of music when we go anywhere from our houses to shopping malls, festivals and parties and it seems that music is an inseparable part of various environments. In other words, living one day without listening to music is very hard and perhaps because of this reason, music has been considered as the food of the mind no matter listening to traditional types or international ones. The reason that we need music is embedded in its effect on our feelings. In fact, music easily puts us in different moods and makes new frames for our minds in different situations. For example, it gives us energy when we are exercising or makes us more relaxed when we have a dinner party with friends. Sometimes it’s the best way to be awake when we are driving a long distance and sometimes it opens the horizon for us to remind some sweet memories of our lives. Therefore, music can break the monotony of life, recharges our batteries and makes our favourite atmosphere in each second of living. However, there have been lots of debates about the importance of traditional music or international one, music is just a tasty matter and no measure can be taken to show the importance of different types of music. Put another way, people prefer to listen to their favourite list and choose something which can response to their needs. So anyone would be attracted to a kind of music composition, music genre or lyric and it’s not logically to encourage people to listen to a specific sort of music or opening which music is suitable and more important. I think, therefore, music is such a miracle which anyone can exploit it according to his feelings or character and no prescription can be written for people to cherish or listen to a style of music. People listen to what they like and it’s the reality.