Wild animals have no use in the 21<sup>st</sup> century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money.

Planet earth is a motherland of wildlife, marine animals, and human beings and so on. For the past few decades, uncontrolled hunting of wild creatures has resulted in the extinction of few species which is very alarming. Few people believe that protecting wildlife in this modern era in not beneficial and I don’t agree with this assertion. This essay will analyse the importance of wild animals on earth. Firstly, wild animal’s helps in maintaining the ecosystem of earth, without which existence of human race would be jeopardised. Their existence not only adds beauty to nature but it’s vital for the growth of flora and fauna. For instance, waste produced from animals contains chemical compounds that are of great value for the growth of plants and other forestries. Moreover, these wild beasts attract tourism which is instrumental in increasing revenue and improving the economic condition of a country. For instance, wildlife safari in Africa helps local people to earn their livelihood and raise their families.   They can also be used to educate children and help scientists to study their way of living and behaviours which can unfold mysteries and to validate different theories presented in ancient times by different scientists like Darwin. Furthermore, these wild species serves as a source of experimental subjects which could potentially result in the discovery of important medicines and life-saving vaccines. For instance, recently scientists conducted a research over the venom of python and they believe that it can be used to treat neurological disorders in human beings. To recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provide plausible arguments in favour of preserving wild habitats and the importance of maintaining the balance of life on earth. Every possible effort should be made at the global level to save animals for our future generations.