Wild animals have no use in the 21<sup>st</sup> century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money.

A large number of people possess the belief that spending money to save the wild animals is a  waste of national budget as these animals have almost nothing to contribute to the human’s progress or lifestyle. I totally disagree with this view and strongly suggest that we should try to save wild animals in every way possible. It is a ridiculous idea that wild animals have no place in the world because we have entered into the 21st century. I do not believe that planet Earth exists only for the humans and modernization means we need to be more selfish. I would rather say that 21st century should be the right time to make the planet Earth livable for all species. Letting the wild animals get extinct would be one of the worst steps in the human history and if we do not take initiatives to save those already endangered species, future generations would remember us as a selfish generation. Having said that, we waste millions of dollars on tobacco each day and I would say this is a waste of money. Spending money to protect wild animals is a prudent investment as scientists and ecologists agree that those habitats are important for the human survival. For example, to preserve the wild animals we need to save the forests, plant more trees and stop exploiting nature. This, in turns, saves the human species from being endangered. The human kind should maintain the balance of the ecosystem and invest money in protecting nature and wild creatures is rather a good investment. To conclude, the planet is shared by all the species and as the most intelligent species, as we claim ourselves to be, we need have rather great responsibilities to protect wild animals for our own benefits.