Wild animals have no use in the 21<sup>st</sup> century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money.

It is sometimes argued that wildlife has been declining in recent years at a startling pace and that deploying any scheme to protect endangered animals would be wastage of money. However, I completely disagree with this idea. In one hand, it can be argued that wild animals are becoming increasingly extinct in present decade. One of the grave reasons for this decline is ever increasing numbers of human on the earth which have fueled up the demands for more houses and roads. At the same time, the need of self-sufficiency in food for the human has led to a destruction of natural habitats. So depletion of green spaces ends up with decreased number of wild animals.   For instance, chemical farming is required to meet the demand for cheaper food at any cost, and these practices are driven by greater demands for natural habitats such as woodland, forests and hills to be converted into farmlands. Urbanisation is another big factor with a greater number of people tends to live in cities and more space needed to extend cities at the expense of removing wild habitats. Nevertheless, I believe that conservation of wild creature is crucial for the human survival as well as for a healthy ecosystem and that it is worthwhile to utilise recourses to protect them. If we do not bother to deploy any targeted scheme to save animal lives, then biodiversity and ecosystem will suffer. As a result, it will have a devastating effect on the food chain for all living creatures. So the government should take more initiatives to carry out different strategies to ensure the survival of wild animals. Establishment of more zoos, as well as protecting natural areas, should also be ensured by the government and the law enforcing authority. In conclusion, I would argue that wild animals are the vital part of our planet and they should be protected at every possible cost.