Why do more people choose to run their business online? What are the effects of this trend?

Many people argue that entertainers are more significant than scientists for a society. In my opinion, the benefits of scientists are much more crucial for the humanity due to their inventions which have facilitated human’s lives and, benefits of entertainers can be replaced with their alternatives which is not the case for scientists. First and foremost, scientists are essential individuals for the mankind since they have eased everyone’s lives in a great sense. This is because throughout the history, scientists have discovered new technologies such as electricity along with healing patients with offering new drugs or treatments. To illustrate, Thomas Edison, who discovered the direct currency, enabled the people to use the electricity to light their houses with light bulbs safer since, the former source of light, kerosene was highly flammable which has caused incidents such as fire. Consequently, it is clear that scientific inventions have ensured people to live in better conditions, thus scientists are necessary for the civilisation. On the other hand, entertainment is an indispensable need for the individuals; however, there are alternatives to entertainers to have a good time. Considering this, people can entertain themselves with travelling abroad, doing sports activities or reading a book. Even though entertainer can assist people to live joyfully, they are not as desperately needed as scientists because scientific developments, especially the medical inventions, are invaluable for the humanity. For instance, Pasteur, who invented the usage of vaccines, cured many people as the usage of vaccines improved their immune system which copes with diseases. As a result, while the benefits of entertainers are replaceable by alternatives, scientists are totally necessary for the mankind particularly due to their immense assistance in the health industry. To sum up, I believe that scientists are much more needed than the entertainers for the society since they improve the lifestyle of individuals. I think there are various options of people to entertain themselves apart from entertainers; however, the positive effects of scientists cannot be irreplaceable.