While studying some students take weekend or evening jobs to help with expenditure. How do you feel about this? What are the drawbacks and benefits of such a decision?

I strongly agree with the fact that some students opt for weekend or evening job while studying. As education is becoming more and more expensive, the financial burden is increasing for the parents. A working student can help their parents financially. Apart from financial independence, there are so many other benefits of doing a part time job. Students get the experience of working somewhere as an employee before completing studies. Students get an idea about how to manage study and job together. So, thus they learn time management as well. They become more mature and responsible towards their life. Sometimes, it makes them proud to their selves. Par time weekend job keeps students focused on their needs and thus help them support their expenses. This also creates a savings mentality among them from an earlier age. They become self-dependent and gain valuable experience from their jobs. I believe doing a part time job while studying is essential for students who come from abroad. It helps not only to survive but also to get settled with new place and culture. Contradiction to the above-discussed benefits, sometimes it may affect studies. Students may get stressed because of the burden of work. Sometimes they cannot manage both responsibilities very well. Many universities ask to attend classes regularly without fail. Generally, examination also puts too much pressure on students. Universities should provide guidance to the students and support them to find a part time job. Universities should have tied up with different business firms or organisations which again provide support to the students. So, I conclude that one should identify own requirement and circumstances to decide whether to do a job or not.