Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Obesity among children has dramatically increased over the last few years in developing countries. This is an alarming situation, which should be controlled at its earliest. It is a mutual responsibility of both individual and government to identify the reasons of this vulnerable disease and offer solutions to rectify it. Nowadays, the trend of hotel going has drastically increased. Peoples do not like to cook at home. Children have become addicted to junk foods such as burger, pizza, grilled chicken etc. One of the reasons is that both parents are working simultaneously that is why they have less time to cook at home. Furthermore, rise in technological development steadily eliminate the concept of physical routine works from our lives. Children more opt towards computer games, mobiles and gadgets than playing any sports or doing exercises. Lack of these activities is the primary reason for obesity. In order to control this problem, physical education should be mandatory at the school level. Each individual is required participate in any sports activity on daily basis for thirty to forty minutes. This will definitely improve their health and mind. Apart from that, parents should encourage their children for playing their favourite sports. In addition to this, they should be served with fruits and vegetables which are the healthy source of vitamins and irons. In conclusion, I would like to say that obesity could be controlled by changing our lifestyle and eating habits. Parent's attention and care could contribute a lot in this regards. The role of government cannot be neglected while addressing this issue.