Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

However globalization promotes worldwide economies positively, the governments should be paid attention to its negative aspects. While it is argued that globalization causes detrimental results, I believe that it produces great breakthroughs though authorities should take care about harmful outcomes of globalizing. Globalization has a beneficial influence on our lives. Globalization develops local economies. So, it helps nations to decline an unemployment rate and raise economic growth. Furthermore, globalized economy advances technology. For example, when a multinational company establishes a factory in a developing country, the new equipment, the new management skills and job vacancies are all in the best interest of the local society. Moreover, globalization has transformed the world into global village. As a result, people all over the world can communicate together easier than the past by internet and satellite TV. On the other hand, nobody can deny the devastating consequences of globalization. One of the crucial sides is a cultural shock. Worldwide networks and televisions have severely affected young people. These facilities have escalated cultural differences and generation gaps. For instance, when young aged persons watch popular superstars like singers, actors, actresses etc. , on satellite channels. They imitate their behaviours, clothes, etc. , that it leads to misbehaviours among adolescents. In addition, another critical impact of globalizing is the danger of epidemic diseases which can easily spread because of faster transportation and increase in the number of tourists. This statement is proved in the recent bird's flu disease which has infected most Asian countries over a short period of time. In conclusion, although globalization has sparked a heated debate in recent decades whether it is a blessing or a curse, I believe that globalization is playing an increasingly useful role in today's communities but we should not ignore destructive side effects of globalization. As a matter of fact, impoverished nations should provide required infrastructures and benchmark successful developing countries such as Brazil and China in order to decrease the disadvantages of globalization.