While studying some students take weekend or evening jobs to help with expenditure. How do you feel about this? What are the drawbacks and benefits of such a decision?

Nowadays, it is quite common to see many students engaged in part time jobs. A number of learners work after school or college hours in order to meet their expenses. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of such a trend of students taking up such jobs. On one hand, there are many advantages of doing a part-time job. To begin with, young learners are able to earn money, which help in decreasing the burden of expenses on their parent’s pockets. Moreover, it helps the young ones to tackle the situations by themselves, which, in turn, build their confidence. Likewise, by engaging in such jobs a pupil can gain many qualities such as, developing communication skills and, time and money management, which proves to be beneficial in the later stage of their life. On the other hand, there are various detrimental effects of working half time after college hours. The students usually lose their interest in studies as they are more focused towards their job. In addition to this, a greater number of stressful hours result in deterioration of the mental health of young. To illustrate, around 80 percent of students doing part time jobs are seen to be prone to some kind of mental disease such as depression, thus, affecting the society as a whole. To conclude, although engaging in a job is an excellent opportunity for the pupils to gain various qualities which help them in their future career prospects, however, it should not be done at the cost of ignoring education.