While studying some students take weekend or evening jobs to help with expenditure. How do you feel about this? What are the drawbacks and benefits of such a decision?

Meeting expenses while being a student has been a challenge. Doing a part-time work to accommodate daily needs has advantages as well as disadvantages which need to be weighed before making a choice. The benefits are ease of fee payment and additional pocket money. In this expensive world, paying a course fee is an insurmountable obstacle for the middle and lower class society. Hence, it has become inevitable for students to contemplate another source of income. Another chief reason is pocket money for personal expenditure. Most children like to possess extra cash at their disposal because it gives some flexibility and independence in choosing things they want to buy and to satisfy their little desires. On the flip side, working after studies can cause stress and also trigger deviation from studies. Doing a job beyond school hours could have an adverse effect on the mental health of a student due to a large number of hours that are spent on stressful activities. Further, deterioration of health could lead to depression and increased anxiety. Another demerit is a distraction from the mainstream which is education. Few students could get lured to part-time work in search of easy money and gradually shift focus from school work to temporary job as they taste the benefits of money. This enticement could seriously mislead them to become aimless citizens. To recapitulate, there are both merits and demerits to doing an additional job. I opine that students have to carefully introspect and monitor their situation and take an approach tailor-made for them as one strategy does not fit all the pupils. If they need to work due to a poor financial background, they must strike a balance between earning extra money and studying, which assures that there would no side effects due to side income.