While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

When hiring a new employee, their qualifications and experience are often said to be the most important. However, some believe that more focus should be given to their personality. From my perspective, it seems that qualifications and experience are important, but positive personal qualities require more attention. To begin with, having suitable qualifications and experience are necessary because it shows that a person knows about the job and can perform it. Many jobs require a person to have advanced knowledge of a certain area and also a long time working in that field so that they will not make any errors that might lead to disastrous results, like lawsuits or even death. No one would go to a doctor to a lawyer who did not have some kind of degree in medicine or law, for instance. However, although qualifications and experience can be the most important things, they can be less relevant if an employee has negative personal qualities. Many jobs require people to work in an office space nearby to many other people, and if someone causes problems because of their personality or attitude, it can affect other people’s work and the performance of the company. For example, I have a friend who is quite smart, but is really lazy, so I think if he was hired for a job, he could do it, but he would be too lazy and other colleagues would have to do his work for him, which would lead to bad feelings in the workplace. Overall, I believe that a perfect employee has good qualification, experience, and personal characteristics. Employers should look at person’s qualifications and experience first, and then look at their personality to see if they will be more trouble than they are worth.