Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

Undeniably, employees spend a lot of time at the workplace, which makes them stressed and anxious and thereby, affects the quality of their work. There is a perpetuating debate over motivating workers to perform well by providing more holidays. This essay will elaborate on my contention that giving longer holidays is entirely justified. To begin with, most of the companies are willing to give extended holidays to its employees. Is it completely preposterous? One could argue not. The vital reason is that taking time off from work will relieve a person from stress as they will be able to spend time with family, indulge in other personal activities etc. This way, workers will be able to achieve work-life balance, which is utmost important in an individuals life. This balance enables a person to fulfil his responsibilities at work properly. For instance, a study by Oxford University revealed that performance levels rose drastically when employees were given enough holidays. Unequivocally, this bolsters my confidence that extended leaves result in good performance of workers. Nevertheless, allowing abundant leaves many results in employees becoming unwilling to work and demotivated. Moreover, they become resistant to come back to work and are unhappy if they return. Overall, though, this is pale in comparison to the benefits associated with granting extended holidays to the workforce. In conclusion, it is often presumed that granting longer holidays motivates workers to do their job well. This essay discussed and substantiated my argument that encouraging workers to take longer holidays is extremely necessary as it motivates them to perform better at their job.