While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

In recent times, there has been a constant debate going on to decide what should be the criteria an employer should consider for selecting an employee. While some argue that what matters is the qualifications and experience, another group of people believe that the main deciding factor should be their personal qualities. I completely agree to the latter side of the argument. It is true that qualifications and experience are important factors while selecting a candidate for a job. This will ensure whether he or she is capable of doing the work in the desired way. For instance, a computer science graduate is the best choice for an IT coding job compared to an arts graduate. Moreover, experienced people will always have an upper hand in the job market since they are knowledgeable and the hiring firm do not have to spent time and effort on getting the work done by them. However, I have the opinion that personal qualities ought to have a better say when it comes to employment. Even though someone has a degree to prove that he is capable of doing the job, if the attitude is wrong, then it will affect the company and the work environment. Many a times, importance is given to certificates rather than personal qualities, which as we knoe is a bit difficult to measure. For example, if the company hires a manager who has made a lot of businesses in the past company, but was fired because of his anger issues, it will affect others who are working under him. Hence, the decisions should be taken with atmost care. Besides, this should be the responsibility of human resourse department to find the right people. To conclude, a heathy work environment is essential for the development of any organisation. It is essential to choose the right people with correct mindset and qualities for the betterment of the employer as well as the employees.