Some people think that success is the best measure of intelligence whilst others think that intelligent can be measured in other ways What is your opinion?

It is often thought that success indicates the intelligence of a person. However, others believe that intelligence can be tested through other methods. In my opinion, success is not the indicator of intelligence. There are other factors which can lead to success such as the ability to cope with challenges and to learn from mistakes. It is often seen that resilient people tend to be more successful whether they are intelligent or not. This is because such people adapt to different circumstances. Even if they fail, they bounce back and eventually succeed. For example, 90% of successful entrepreneurs who participated in a recent survey in London said that they achieved their success by being adaptable. Another factor that determines the success of an individual is his hard work and determination. Successful people are often diligent and consistent in their efforts. For example, scientists owe their discoveries to their hard work. If scientists did not make constant efforts, they would not come up with achievements. As for measuring the intelligence of a person, various tests are available. Formal exams in schools and IQ tests help determine the intelligence level of a person. It is not necessary that those who perform better in these tests tend to be successful in their careers. For instance, many top performing outstanding students of medical schools do not necessarily turn out to be successful doctors in medical practice. In conclusion, success of a person is the indicator of his hard work and resilience and not intelligence. In my opinion, being intelligent is not sufficient to be successful. It is the combination of a number of factors such as hard work, determination and diligence that lead to success.