While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

A large number of organisations allocate more funds to games just to promote themselves. It is often argued that sponsoring sports have more advantages, while others feel that it is a bad thing. This essay will discuss both the views and argue that financing physical pursuits is beneficial for the public; followed by a reasoned conclusion. Owing to the problems which a large number of overweight people cause for the health care systems, organising sports events is a viable solution to this issue. Moreover, it is very lucrative for many companies as they can advertise their products through these recreational activities. For example, every year in India, Coca Cola company finances games and marathons on a large scale in which thousands of people partake. Such events provide citizens with an opportunity to exercise and play sports which they cannot do in their daily routine due to busy schedules. Hence, conducting physical activities and participating in them is advantageous for multinational companies as well as the public. This argument is further weakened by the fact that it encourages people to buy things which they rarely use in their daily lives. For instance, many transnational companies in India arrange IPL matches every year and promote their products through them. These tournaments are followed by millions of cricket fans around the globe. As a consequence, they get influenced by the merchandise which is endorsed by their favourite sportsmen. Therefore, the main drawback of sponsoring sports is people spending large amounts of money and purchasing expensive goods, promoted by their liked athletes. In conclusion, although it can oblige people to buy costly goods, it will encourage them to participate in leisure amenities. It is recommended that government should educate citizens about the benefits of playing and incorporating sports into their daily lives.