Nowdays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era of continual development in technology, the difference between the rich and the poor is growing significantly, while others believe that the advancement in science and technology integrates all types of people into one single root. From my perspective, people are connecting together because of mechanical advancements. To begin with, several types of devices are a boon to the rich who is making progress in society. This is because innovation in mechinery has given the rich people a different types of ideas through which they can proliferate their businesses. It is only possible by investing in manufacturing processes. For example, in the USA, citizens have developed industries of technology bases such as electronic equipment, machines, and household devices. As a result, this type of business is growing more and more, while investment in this sector has become impossible for the poor people. Consequently, a huge barricade erects between the developed countries and poor nations. In contrast, people, from all walks of life, are, now an integral part of the modern era where technology and its uses booming in every nook and corner. The reason is that it has given latest technology like mobile phone, transports, et Cetra. For instance, telecommunication has spread its businesses to reach the rich as well as the poor with the recourse of mobile which is used even by the rickshaw pullers to communicate with their family members. In this way, improvements in technology connect people around the world. In conclusion, although some people think that technological instrument has increased the difference between the people of silver spoon and the people with bread and butter, others think the opposite. In my opinion, the technology has contributed to produce various devices which help the rich and the poor at a time.